DWI Task Force

The Sandoval County DWI Task Force is made up of law enforcement representatives from Sandoval County Sheriff s Office, Rio Rancho Police Department, Cuba Police Department, Corrales Police Department, Jemez Pueblo Police Department, Bernalillo Police Department, New Mexico State Police, Santa Ana Pueblo Police Department, Jemez Springs Police Department and Sandoval County Detention Center. This meeting is for Law Enforcement Agencies only.

The Task Force meets every other month to plan Law Enforcement Operations throughout Sandoval County which include Checkpoints, Warrant Roundups, Saturation Patrols, Party Patrols, Shoulder Tap Operations and Compliance Checks.

DWI Planning Council

The Sandoval County DWI Planning Council plays a critical role in developing and monitoring the Sandoval County DWI & Prevention Program. It is comprised of local agencies and individuals committed to the reduction of DWI. The agencies involved in the DWI Planning Council have identified needs, reviewed plans, and developed new program concepts. In addition to the members of the DWI Planning Council, input is sought from other community members, including local business owners, members of Ministerial Alliances, school administrators and teachers, public health workers, medical providers, and concerned citizens. All input is considered by the Planning Council in determining priorities and activities.

The DWI Planning Council meets every other month and the meeting is advertised in local print media, inviting members of the public to attend. Additionally, planning Council members solicit input from service providers, citizens, and other interested groups and individuals between meetings.

Meetings are held every other month. See the meeting schedule.
Sandoval County Administration Building, 1500 Idalia Road Bid D, Bernalillo, NM 87004
Task Force Meeting (Law Enforcement Officers) – 2:00-3:00 p.m.
Planning Council Meeting (community members encouraged to attend) 3:00 -4:00 p.m.

If you have questions on meeting dates please contact:
Diane Irwin, Executive Administrator at dirwin@sandovalcountynm.gov or (505) 867-8165