Joshua Antonio Jones Sworn in as Commissioner District 5

January 11, 2023

Joshua Antonio Jones was sworn into office today as Commissioner for District 5. Commissioner Jones was appointed by Governor Michelle Lujan Grisham on January 10, 2023, to fill the remaining term of former Sandoval County Commissioner F. Kenneth Eichwald, who resigned to assume the office of Magistrate Judge, Division II. The Oath of Office was administered by 13th District Court Judge George P. Eichwald in Commission Chambers at Sandoval County. Sandoval County has five commissioners.

Commissioner Jones said of his appointment, “I want to thank Governor Michelle Lujan Grisham for trusting and appointing me as Sandoval County District 5 Commissioner. I am ready to work for the residents of district five and all of Sandoval County.”

Current District 1 County Commissioner, Katherine Bruch, praised Commissioner Jones. “I know that Josh will work hard for all the residents of Sandoval County, and I am excited to serve with him on the Commission.”

Sandoval County District 5 is comprised of Northwestern Sandoval County, including the communities of Zia Pueblo, San Ysidro, San Luis, Torreon, Cuba, Regina, La Jara, Counselors, Ponderosa, Jemez Pueblo, Cañon, Jemez Springs, La Cueva, portions of Peña Blanca, portions of the Santo Domingo Pueblo, Cochiti Pueblo and Sile.